Mackay Wanderers FC - Est. 1923

Major Sponsors

We are Proud Supporters of

Sponsorship Partners

Jarvie Engineering Mackay Queensland
Presidents Welcome 2014
I would like to welcome everyone to a new season at Mackay Wanderers Football Club. 
Mackay Wanderers has been a major player in Mackay football since 1923 and has built up many years of tradition and success, while at the same time striving to build a strong family culture.

This is evident through the many family ties throughout the club. There are many family members that have worn the red and white proudly throughout the years and it is not uncommon to see grandparents cheering on their children and their grandchildren playing for the club they themselves represented.

With the Senior men, women's and Junior competitions starting in March, the Northern Club Challenge which our Premier Men team has again qualified for, the Over 35’s competition which Mackay Wanderers will host, for our more senior and slower players and the inaugural Wanderers junior carnival there will be a lot of football played this year.

The junior sign on will commence in late January. If there are any budding parents who wish to coach this year please contact Tania with your expression of interest. 

Our club is run by volunteers and we highly encourage people to lend a hand if need be, whether it is coaching or managing your child's team, jumping on board to junior committee to share you idea's, or helping out in the canteen or BBQ, every little bit helps.

I trust everyone will participate in the right spirit, respecting their team mates, the opposition and their supporters and importantly the referees and their Assistants. 

Whether you are returning to Wanderers or this is your first year with the club, or whether it is your first year with the sport, I hope this year is as successful and as enjoyable as it can be.

Again on behalf of the club, welcome.

Tony Kitching
Defib your Club for Life 
Nye Keegan Sporting Hearts Donate Defibrillator
Nye Keegan Sporting Hearts was originally formed in January 2009 to promote awareness and prevention of “Sudden Cardiac Death in the Young”. It’s estimated that 300 to 500 people, under the age of 35 will die each year from a sudden cardiac arrest due to an underlying and undiagnosed cardiac condition.

Last year thanks to the efforts of Keith McAree from the Mackay Wanderers Football Club, we raised over $5000. We will be using the funds to purchase two AED units (Automated External Defibrillator) through an organisation called Defib Your Club for Life. DFYCFL defibrillators have already saved lives.

Nye Keegan Sporting Hearts having kindly donated one of these units to Mackay Wanderers which we are very grateful for. 
2015 Expressions of Interest 

If you are interested in playing for Mackay Wanderers FC in 2015, please supply your contact details on the link below.

We will notify you as soon the registration process is available in early January.

Events in the Off-Season
 12 Nov 
 17 Dec
 Men/Reserve grade. 6-7.30pm,
 6 x Wed nights sessions
 12 Nov 
 17 Dec
 Skills Sessions for U16-20 &
 players stepping up from U14's
 to U16's. FREE. Wednesday
 nights 6.00-6.45pm at
 Wanderers Park.until end  of
 school term.
 12 Nov 
 17 Dec
 General fitness sessions for  adults. FREE. Wednesday  nights 6.00-6.45pm at  Wanderers Park until end  of  school term.

2015 Senior Men & Women Coaches Wanted

Mackay Wanderers are seeking Expressions of Interest for all Senior Coaching Positions for the 2015 season.
If interested, please send your experience and qualifications to , or contact Tony Kitching 0408 073 412 for further information.

Nominations close the 6/09/14.

WAnderers GirlS Development Program
WAGs provide our junior female players with an opportunity to participate in specialised, girls only training sessions in addition to your own teams' training. WAGS also gives parents and coaches the chance to participant in each session.

Training sessions led by Sarah Jones and will be fun, full of active participation and players will learn a variety of skills to assist in building your knowledge, technique and confidence in soccer. 

At Wanderers, we feel that every player is of utmost importance and with increasing numbers of girls playing soccer, we want to encourage your learning and enjoyment of the game while also building your confidence on and off the field. 

WAGS 2014 Training Sessions:
To be advised

Dulcie Stewart Club Championship
1977 - 1979 - 2002 - 2005 - 2006 - 2010
1938 - 1939 - 1957 - 1958 - 1960 - 1976 - 2005 - 2007 - 2010 - 2011
CQ League Winner
~ Celebrating 90 years of Football in the Mackay Community ~